DOG DAY AFTERNOON

mylifewithwieners

I stepped out of my life for a moment this afternoon, and what I saw was not pleasant. At least for my ego. I know, I know, I’ve been on a quasi zen-Buddhist-Jedi mission to kill off my ego for some time now, actually since my thirties when I had that wierd dream about offing little egos disguised as babies. Egos are REALLY tough to snuff out unless you’re, like, dead already and the Universe has revealed its secrets and the ego is waving goodbye, a superflous appendage, now, as you drift happily into that white light. I’m not there yet. I cringe when someone says something mean to me and sometimes I want to cry when I look in a mirror. I buy clothes with the sole purpose of soothing my battered and bruised aging ego. And this afternoon I took a big hit when I realized that my…

View original post 605 more words

3 thoughts on “DOG DAY AFTERNOON

  1. I stopped the blog for now, because one of my dogs died from congestive heart failure and two more are old and on their last legs. Sort of takes the fun out of what is basically a humorous blog. It’s been a bit difficult. Thanks for the concern!

Leave a Reply

